Save All Close All

Version 01.09.00
Added 16 Mar 2019 (last updated 24 Sep 2020)

For use with Sibelius 6, Sibelius 7.1, Sibelius 7.5, Sibelius 8.x, Sibelius 18.x, Sibelius 19.x, Sibelius 20.x and Sibelius 21.x

This is 2 plugins: Save All Close All and Save All. Save All Close All puts up a dialog that will get you save all currently open scores and / or close them all.

Closing all will leave you in Sibelius with no scores open, as if you had closed the scores from File Close. Click the X in the upper right corner to return to Quick Start or close Sibelius.

Save All runs without a dialog, and it saves all open scores.

It takes a while to save or close each score, so please do not do anything else until it is clear that the plugins have finished their work.

These plugins were suggested by Joao Pais.

PLEASE NOTE: These plugins have limitations. It is recommended that instead of these plugins, you use the built-in Save All and Close All commands. These are not accessible on a menu, but you can assign shortcuts to them in File-Preferences-Keyboard Shortcuts-File Tab.

Updated 24 September 2020. Version 01.09.00. Cleaned up Save All Close All to perform better. There is now an option to Close All without saving changes, which is not possible with the built-in Close All command. Note that using Close All in the plugin will leave a blank new score behind, which a plugin has to do to avoid crashing as the last score closes.

In general, the built-in menu commands used with shortcuts are probably better than this plugin, unless you often open a bunch or scores and want to close then without seeing the Save Changes dialog. I have removed the Save All plugin from the zip file since it has no advantages over the built-in command.

Plug-in written by Bob Zawalich.