Save or Restore Selection Outline

Version 01.10.00
Added 18 Feb 2010 (last updated 09 Oct 2017)

For use with Sibelius 6, Sibelius 7.1, Sibelius 7.5, Sibelius 8.x and Sibelius 18.x

Saves a passage (blue box) selection so that it can be restored later. May be useful if you are performing multiple operations on the same materials, and filtering.

Note that only the location of the selection (which bars and staves are selected) is saved and restored. The contents of those bars and staves are neither saved not restored. Restoring just draws a box around whatever is in the bars at that moment.

Updated 18 Feb 2010 to make Restore the default button if enabled.

Updated 4 April 2011 to allow it to handle discontiguous selections. Also renamed it and changed the description in the dialog to make its purpose more obvious.

Updated 9 October 2017 to make it easier to quickly restore an outline if you assign the plugin to a sshortcut by reducing the need to have the dialog appear.

The dialog will now appear in 3 cases:

* the first time in a session

* if there is no saved selection AND the current selection is not a passage selection

* if there is a saved selection AND the current selection is a passage (so you can change the saved selection.

otherwise

* if there is a saved selection AND the current selection is not a passage, immediately restore the saved selection.

* if there is no saved selection AND the current selection IS a passage, immediately save the selection.

Plug-in written by Bob Zawalich.